Quote

Earworm

26 Aug

“Write whatever you normally write about, and weave in a book quote, film quote, or song lyric that’s been sticking with you this week.”

 

As our tutorial on Viking knit shows we LOVE to weave and if we could find a way to keep your interest we would probably post about weaving everyday, even with the risk of repetition. We talk to just about everyone we meet about the how spectacular such a simple piece of wire work is and try to explain the art of the weave. This week while I was working on a new set I have been thinking about the Odyssey: “Then she said to us: “Young men, my suitors now that the great Odysseus has perished, wait, though you are eager to marry me, until I finish this web, so that my weaving will not be useless and wasted.” and how this quote feels to me as I really do not want to put down the strand and how easy it is to feel that not finishing would be such a waste.

 

 

 

To see more check out our shop HERE

 

Leave a Reply

