Rolling Stone

12 Aug

“If you could live a nomadic life, would you? Where would you go? How would you decide? What would life be like without a “home base”?”

 

I have thought about this off and on for most of my adult life and keep coming back to the reality that I love to travel but I have an inner need to have a home at the end of my travels. If I could pack most of my worldly belongings into a storage unit and then travel all around North and South America in a nice vardo while having no worries as to how I could afford my next meal and so on though I think I would for a year or two then return to home base. I know traveling is huge on the agenda though long term so to me a year or two would just be extended traveling. I would not want that lifestyle though with children in tow unless I was part of a larger traveling community as I find it to be to hard on friendships and such.

Tammy and I do love the limited travel we have done though and it shows through in our work. If you are interested in seeing more than this one piece check out our site HERE

 

Leave a Reply

