Micah5five

10 Feb

Last year Tammy and I took submissions for our featured artisan blog sections. This year we are prowling through Artfire and giving a glimpse of what we see. Hope you enjoy and if you are an artisan that we showcase, if you would like us to make changes or delete a post about your studio please let us know.

Today I was out looking for some nice hair do dahs for some of the girls in my life. I am about a third of the way done with getting gifts for Christmas (yes it is only February) and saw this site full of some of the most fun pieces. I am thinking on getting the following for a friend’s daughter:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

After pursuing her bio page I was thrilled to find that her craft helps her with her health: “My name is Zelma, I started making jewelry after being diagnosed with Multiple Sclerosis in Feb 2007. That was a very hard time for me and making jewelry is very therapeutic and gets me through my bad days. Making Jewelry is my new passion in life along with God and my wonderful family. I have 2 beautiful children and a wonderful Hubby of 10+ years who are the world to me.”

Please take a few moments to check out her site and have fun shopping. Also let us help her business out by passing the word on another amazing artisan…

Leave a Reply

